What is to be Done?

I’ve had a couple of ideas floating around my head on what to do with this blog. The feedback I got from my earlier post has encouraged me to at least try to focus on making this an anime-focused blog for at least a while. So here’s a list of stuff I want to try to do here:

  • Possibly rename this whole enterprise. Lower Mid-Table has a certain WTF? quality to it and titles that make a lot of sense for me end up resembling the one I used for a paper on state development in Kazakhstan when I was in college. Needless to say, the title will probably stay the same.
  • I have a theory that everyone has at least one music or DVD purchase they are utterly ashamed of, and would not buy it again given another chance. Which leads me into a re-watch of my entire DVD collection over several months with summaries and regrets.
  • Inspired by The Sport Blog, I will shamelessly borrow their On Second Thought series of blogs and adapt them for my own purpose here. Whether making obvious points badly, or defending indefensible arguments, it should be a bit of a challenge.
  • Anything else that someone can come up with for a topic really. I’d like to be able to write about anything, brainstorming ideas is the biggest challenge.