Onee-chan ga Kita!: A Quick Review

That mouth gives me flashbacks to all the bad seasons of Minami-ke
That mouth gives me flashbacks to all the bad seasons of Minami-ke

It’s just like a guy leering over his younger stepsister only with the genders reversed.

Alright, that might be just a little harsh. There’s not all too much to go off of from this first episode. Ichika, the girl pictured at the top, has decided to objectify her new younger brother Tomoya. That includes having previously scouted all of his tastes and expressions and creating plushes of him in Non Non Biyori fashion.

This filter applies to the action far too long
This filter applies to the action far too long

I guess this was the first show I watched this season that I really struggled to come up with an opinion on. With only 3 minutes to digest, it’s hard to tell whether it will go beyond the shotacon at present. I hope next week brings some actual developments.

One thought on “Onee-chan ga Kita!: A Quick Review”

Comments are closed.